Sign In Forgot Password

Class on Shabbat Morning Services

Thursday, April 18, 2024 10 Nisan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMCohen Chapel and Zoom
Past Sessions
Thursday, April 11, 2024 3 Nisan 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 28, 2024 18 Adar II 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 21, 2024 11 Adar II 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, March 14, 2024 4 Adar II 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 29, 2024 20 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 22, 2024 13 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 15, 2024 6 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 8, 2024 29 Shevat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom

Join Rabbi Amy and DH member Charlie White for a 9-session, in-depth study of the structure and content of the siddur, with a focus on the prayers of Shabbat morning, beginning Thursday, February 8th at 7:30 on Zoom.  We will explore themes and theology; identify blessings, Biblical quotes, and key words; and discuss the changes from traditional liturgy found in the Reconstructionist siddur.

This class is tailored for service leaders, conversion students, and those seeking a better understanding and more robust connection to the practice of prayer. Hebrew reading skills are not required.  The first 8 sessions will meet on Zoom only. Our last class will be held in person (with a virtual option).  In each class, a lay leader will share their personal connections to the prayers we are studying. Dates are: February 8, 15, 22, 29; March 14, 21, 28; April 11, 18. Registration is required below.

 

If you are not a member of Dor Hadash, please consider making a donation of $120 to support the class.

Click Here to donate. 

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, April 16 2024 8 Nisan 5784